Sickness

Sickness

Pills taken everyday
Temperature goes up anyway
My fever still wants to stay
My flu is never going away!

Carpe Diem they always say
But I can’t when I need to pay
For my pills and my sweet old syrup
Which makes me a lazy old hermit

Vomiting, nausea, Oh my god!
I’m so sick I should be stuck in a pod.
Should I go down and meet my friend?
I would give them the flu if I’m willing to lend!

Ice cold towels and painful sore throats
They might as well be thrown in the moats
For your own health and your home,
Don’t go shopping, or even roam!!!

When? When will my fever go away?
Then I can finally painlessly stay
In my bed and at my school
But one more thing: Healthiness will rule!!!!!!!!

😦

Leave a Reply

