Life

In the night I’m always sleeping
Who knows, I’m snoring
But never did people know, I’m dreaming
To sleep? Just pretending.

The monster of me is waking
In the wind I’m drooling
I am, to the washroom, walking
In the stupid and early morning

The sun outside is shining
it makes the dews glimmering
I’m doing what I’m supposed to do, eating
Mum tells me off for slurping.

Textbooks are not appealing
The grim side of education is appalling
The killer teacher is freaking
And my homework? Nothing more than horrifying.

It seems life is no happy ending
There are no rainbows in living
But don’t waste your time waiting
In life, there is no Prince Charming.

Leave a Reply

